Fill your Boots

It was, I suppose, inevitable after yesterday’s post, that I would set out today in what I hoped was ‘rain easing off’ weather, only to find that it was in fact ‘rain pausing in order to regroup for a more prolonged assault’ weather instead. Bleurgh. Sometimes those tin boxes have their advantages, like roofs.

Still, search hard enough on the internet, and you can always find someone who’s worse off than you.

5 Responses to Fill your Boots

  1. Flighty says:

    And someone who’s better off as it has been a gloriously warm and sunny day here in London!
    I hope that the weekend is kinder for you. xx

  2. disgruntled says:

    Be careful – you taunt the weather gods at your peril!

  3. john says:

    god, I could pee more then that. it’s also been quite nice yesterday and today in oxford.
    John

  4. yarb says:

    I went for a short ride after work today to test out my new waterproof jacket. It wasn’t as sweaty as I’d feared! I love riding in the rain. Just as well because it’s going to rain until April now.

    It’s the cleaning I can’t be doing with. Please god invent an automated bike-wash.

  5. disgruntled says:

    John – mmmm, thanks for that charming image
    yarb – a non-sweaty waterproof jacket? Really? Is there such a thing

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187 other followers

