Boobquake: and the Results are in

I think you’ll find they’re pretty impressive:

Cor, look at the spike on that

Day after day of carefully crafted posts on the weather, knitting, gardening and going on bike rides are met with relative indifference, and then one post on boobs sends my hits through the roof. Cuh. Typical.

Oh, you meant the earthquakes. Well, analysis of both frequency and intensity have shown no significant increase in earthquake activity during the period of Boobquake. Sorry guys, you’re going to have to find someone else to blame.

Back to normal tomorrow…

7 Responses to Boobquake: and the Results are in

  1. Holly Bush says:

    my boobs sufficiently on show in Notts that asked out twice last night!!!

  2. disgruntled says:

    Now there’s a result…

  3. Mikeachim says:

    I’m sorry I asked you out twice last night, Holly – I have a stutter when I’m nervous.

    ‘Gruntled – I hope you’ll keep us abreast of things. (Also, I may have tweeted your post a little bit yesterday).
    I hope this demonstrates the power of boobage to draw internet traffic.
    It’s very good for SEO (Sleaze-Excited Oglers).

  4. Dom says:

    It always used to amaze me what would cause spikes in my blog… and the search terms people used to find it.

  5. disgruntled says:

    Mike – fnarr
    Dom – actually, I suppose this didn’t really amaze me at all…

  6. Babymother says:

    No, it did work, as reliably reported in The Week – the only bit I ever read (‘It Must be True – I read it in the Tabloids’column): ‘An Iranian cleric has claimed that women who wear revealing clothing cause earthquakes…On Monday, 200,000 women bared their breasts to test his theory – the same day a 6.5 magnitude tremor hit Taiwan.’ See? Although it’s not true, surely, especially the baring bit…

  7. disgruntled says:

    Ah, but 6.5 magnitude earthquakes happen roughly every other day, so it’s not significant… oh, and the earthquake happened before boobquake had really got going. Still, that’s the tabloids for you

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 228 other followers

