The Real Reason why I Never get any Work Done

I mean, when there’s a red squirrel on the feeder, would you?


Especially when it starts doing yoga…

(I know, not the greatest shot as I had to take it through the window. But it was just too damn cute not to include)

And now I’m watching the young woodpecker discovering the hard way you can’t cling onto a metal pole without sliiiiiiiding down to the bottom in an undignified fashion. It’s all go here, I tell you.

8 Responses to The Real Reason why I Never get any Work Done

  1. John Gibson says:

    I like that, the way it’s tail sticks in the air.

    RE:Your last post, this is the year that come the winter we are going to start wearing far more clothes indoors and use much less heating.
    we have an electric shower and I do not spend much time in it, but I will try to cut down further.
    ps how much time do you and the other half spend on average showering?
    pps This is not a pervy question.
    John

  2. disgruntled says:

    I’m not sure – might have to take a timer in next time… I have seen little wall-mounted eggtimers for showers to remind you how long you’ve been in there.

  3. Flighty says:

    I’m envious as the young green woodpecker I saw in the week was just loitering on the grass!

  4. disgruntled says:

    It was doing it again today…

  5. Stonehead says:

    I was watching the house martins demonstrate flying to their offspring the other day. One of the adults appeared to be saying something like “see, this is how it’s done”—and promptly flew into the lintel above the byre doorway instead of flying through the doorway. The martin fell to the ground, staggered upgright, walked around in circles, and finally flapped off while the youngsters did a much better job of stunting through the byre. :D

  6. disgruntled says:

    ha! pratfalls from birds – brilliant

  7. [...] the point where I may have to find somewhere else to work in the mornings. Not only do we have the red squirrel doing its stretches, the woodpeckers, the baby tits and the ever present hope of the return of the sparrowhawk [...]

  8. [...] The Real Reason I Never Get Any Work Done [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 219 other followers

