Killer Heels

Phew – there’ll be a proper report later of the launch of the Cycling Embassy of Great Britain, but for now I would just like to say that while I found it perfectly possible to cycle in high heels – I was trying to make a cycle chic impression – walking in them is another kettle of fish altogether. No wonder those glamorous Amazons of Copenhage prefer two wheels to two feet…

13 Responses to Killer Heels

  1. welshcyclist says:

    I expected to see, at least, a “Killer pair of ankles” ?

  2. disgruntled says:

    ‘fraid not they were boots!

  3. Kim says:

    Ah, so the true is out there… ;-)

  4. disgruntled says:

    I seem to have written that post after having forgotten how to speak or write English. It must have been all the sun, going to my head…

  5. Anonymous says:

    I too, was hoping to see you cycling with a picture of the shoes, or boots.
    John

  6. WOL says:

    High heels. Yet another dangerous, unnatural thing women do because men like it.

  7. disgruntled says:

    John – if my feet ever recover, I’ll have to stage a reconstruction

    WOL – in my case, very very rarely…

  8. welshcyclist says:

    Do men like it? How do you know?

  9. WOL says:

    @ welshcyclist: One imagines so since the unnatural “tip-toe” gait emphasizes the large muscles in the bum and calf. Try walking around on tiptoe all day and see what you think.

  10. welshcyclist says:

    No way that I’d attempt such a feat(feet), and I can’t imagine any woman I know wearing such painful contraptions without wanting to, especially our host, “town Mouse”. Or am I wrong?

  11. disgruntled says:

    From now on I’m only wearing them if I can guarantee I can cycle everywhere. Otherwise, unless men find a pained expression and lots of wincing attractive, they’re no good to anyone…

  12. WOL says:

    Except maybe podiatrists.

  13. [...] Over in Scotland Disgruntled has been having issues with Heeled Shoes. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187 other followers

