Pipe Down

On a flying visit to Edinburgh today I noticed that Paris’s Post-it wars seem to have spread across the channel. Picked out in bright yellow squares in an office window on Princes Street – right above the corner where the mendicant piper (as Huttonian always used to call him) plys his trade – were the despairing words

Oi! Piper! Shhhh!*

The piper, of course, wasn’t taking a blind bit of notice. When your instrument doubles as a weapon of war, it takes more than stationery to stop you…

* Picture, you say? Well I tried to take a picture on my phone and it didn’t really come out and I assumed it would be on flickr somewhere already but I couldn’t find it. So you’ll just have to believe me…

4 Responses to Pipe Down

  1. Kim says:

    You came to Edinburgh, but didn’t say hello? :-(

  2. disgruntled says:

    I know, as I said on Twitter it was a brief visit! But I’ll do better next time…

  3. I’ve been to Ediburgh twice, never heard nor saw either a piper, his instrument or weapon of war, not even a kilted fellow.

  4. disgruntled says:

    Well you can’t miss them in Edinburgh at the moment – there’s one right outside Waverley most of the time

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 205 other followers

