Freeze Dried

misty morning

Looking out on a bright but chilly November morning, I wondered what it was that was lying under the washing line on the frosty grass …

… ah, my best merino base layer. Obviously I’d grabbed the washing in a bit too much of a hurry the other day and it had had a good soaking

And was now stiff as a board

frozen merino

I’m hoping Howie’s make their tops as solidly as their reputation implies.

8 Responses to Freeze Dried

  1. I have done that with laundry in Austria, forgot to take in at sunset, 10 minutes later it was frozen solid. There it does dry when the temp is below zero if the sun is on it…

  2. disgruntled says:

    it’s not the first time here either…

  3. I’m in my merino now and I’m not coming out till next may.. I hope the wools antibacterial qualities of the wool are as good there reputation

  4. disgruntled says:

    Are you sewing yourself in? I have three merino tops that get fairly heavy rotation…

  5. Jo says:

    Another job for the Rayburn?

  6. disgruntled says:

    I think it’s going to need another wash first…

  7. John Gibson says:

    The weather gods move in mysterious ways, I think this could be just the start.
    John

  8. disgruntled says:

    you may be right John

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 206 other followers

