I’m Not Here

Today I’m blogging here  in the Guardian Bike Blog.

True to form the dear old Grauniad, bless its eco-friendly organic bamboo socks, has introduced an error in the editing, but that’s okay. I’m just excited to be, however peripherally, in the ‘paper’.

I was a bit worried about the comments, but fortunately the first commenter was so monumentally obtuse and trollish that the rest of the commenters are lining up to give them a kicking, leaving me relatively unscathed. Phew.

In other news the sun came out today and I have a combined case of sun-and-windburn which, as far as ‘summer’ goes, will have to do

3 Responses to I’m Not Here

  1. T.Foxglove says:

    I thought he had to be plant.

  2. Congratulations! Bouyed me up a little too in the face of the latest completely car-centric junction redesign on my patch. Wonder if this kind of campaign is scalable to county level?

    I do like the PoP website. Needs more pictures of all the kids though. There must be a professional photographer somewhere amongst the 4,000. Do you think there’s room for more next year?

  3. disgruntled says:

    We have a zillion pics, need to get them up on the site!

    We’ve had lots of people talking about pop-locals but it’s hard to muster the numbers. Worth a shot though?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 217 other followers

