Glorious

I had an unexpected day off today, and for once it couldn’t have been better timed. It’s been warm and dry but not particularly sunny here these past days, but today was a gorgeous, cloudless morning, just the day to be out on the bike. If all had gone to plan I would have been chained to the computer earning some money but the work had not arrived and so I was free to do what I wanted. And, as it happened, the other half had some leaflets that needed delivered a few miles beyond Bigtown. As I had a few errands to run in town and a couple of people to meet, what more excuse did I need?

river path

Criffel
I would say more, but I think that just about sums it up. I now have that lovely slightly parched and wrung out feeling that comes from a day being out and active in the sun. And sandal marks sunburned into my feet.

castle

It’s almost like being on a real holiday.

2 Responses to Glorious

  1. John Gibson says:

    If all had gone to plan I would have been chained to the computer earning some money but the work had not arrived and so I was free to do what I wanted.

    Have you mentioned this computer work before? If so, I must have missed it. I have just had two days off, but it was too hot for me to do any sort of activity. Also I had to go to Bexley in the southeast corner of London. I went around the M25, and I left Oxford at half past 3 and got there at twenty past severn. It took two hours to get back.
    John

  2. disgruntled says:

    Sadly the writing doesn’t earn enough to keep me in bicycles…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187 other followers

