World Turned Upside Down

I thought I was hearing things this morning when not only did the radio give out an unusually detailed forecast for Scotland, but ended with ‘and for Scotland the best of the sunshine in the west.’

But look, they weren’t kidding

sunny_morning sunny_morning_2

Which was fortunate because I still haven’t replace my anti-buzzard anti-rain hat.

me and my shadow

Of course, there was a bidirectional headwind which got me good and proper on the way home. I wouldn’t want you to think the Weather Gods were neglecting their duties…

5 Responses to World Turned Upside Down

  1. Ah, but weren’t you just saying that you needed more exercise? Yer cannae complain when the Weather Gods help you out… ;-)

  2. John Gibson says:

    The top picture reminds me of this book I read once.

    John

  3. Flighty says:

    Lucky you, it was dull and wet here. xx

  4. Charles says:

    Lovely and sunny in Perthshire except for yesterday when it was wet and cold. What was I doing yesterday? Standing up to my waist in the Tay trying to catch a salmon. I had one on for 20 seconds but then it was off. Glorious sunshine today but off fishing again tomorrow so I expect the worst.

  5. welshcyclist says:

    Weathermen are incapable of kidology, just get it wrong alot, well locally, where I live. But then again, only farmers, ships captains, pilots, and the like, are the only ones who need to know what your weather gods have up their sleeves. We mere mortals just grin ( or grimace ) and bear it. I’ve been grinning all day today, because the sun has been shining in beautiful clear blue skies.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 235 other followers

