Be Afraid…

I may have mentioned that after 2010’s giant mutant parsnips, the other half pronounced last year’s crop ‘disappointingly normal’

Something tells me that’s not going to be a problem this year…

half a parsnip

Unfortunately I only managed to extract half of it (and that after a prolonged battle with the thing) so you can’t see its full magnificence. And if this is what they look like now, with a few more weeks of growing season left, lord knows what I’ll be digging up come the winter…

In other news, has anyone seen my camera? My phone isn’t really cutting it as a replacement.

2 Responses to Be Afraid…

  1. You need to use a bigger fork… 😉

  2. disgruntled says:

    That’s just my measuring fork. Was using a full sized fork for the extraction…

Leave a Reply

