Occasionally…

… just occasionally, I win at weeding

dandelion rootI’m thinking of having it stuffed and mounted on the wall.

 

14 Responses to Occasionally…

  1. Gareth says:

    So it *is* possible! All laud and honour to the might of your weeding fork, my dear! I think that deserves a congratulatory drink: dandelion wine anyone?

  2. disgruntled says:

    I didn’t even really use the fork – I just pulled it out of the ground! One advantage of being so waterlogged …

  3. All that root, so little plant… Congratulations a weeding win

  4. disgruntled says:

    It had clearly been ‘weeded’ unsuccessfully several times before. So a double win

  5. Charles says:

    Part triffid by the look of it. That a GM hybrid root if ever I saw one. How many more are lurking out there?

  6. John Gibson says:

    Good God, that is some sort of mutant. You have put me off any attempt to try that now.
    John

  7. disgruntled says:

    I think that’s probably what all dandelion roots look like, if you can ever get them out whole

  8. It deserves to be immortalised as one of those wonderful engravings showing the whole plant, 19th century style.

  9. spikeabell says:

    Very funny, oh I have felt the need to do something similar. LOOK EVERYONE…LOOK what I weeded! Imagine in generations to come…little children looking up at the wall in amazement…”Your great great granny pulled that out of the garden, waaaaay back in…” An achievement to be noted for years to come” 🙂

  10. […] October I won at weeding  but was reduced to begging for comments (keep them coming, incidentally) – while Asbo […]

Leave a Reply

