As it’s the 4th of July …

… it’s time for the traditional sweetcorn photograph. Is it knee high yet?

knee high corn?
(I don’t know if you are aware how difficult it is to take a photograph of your own knees alongside something. At least if you’re not a gibbon, and I expect their knees are not generally standard corn-measuring height)

In the interests of strict accuracy, I should point out that the corn is in one of my half-arsed raised beds so has a bit of a head start on my knees. However, I think it’s doing pretty well considering

sweetcorn

What *are* knee high are the the weeds… but that’s only to be expected.

Happy Independence Day all you Americans out there.

6 Responses to As it’s the 4th of July …

  1. Flighty says:

    You’re doing better than me. I sowed seeds a month ago and few germinated so I’ve given up and resowed the patch with dwarf French beans. xx

  2. disgruntled says:

    I managed to sneak mine in during the last warm spell. Half germinated outside, the rest indoors. So far so good!

  3. Andy in Germany says:

    I didn’t know about this measuring system. I’ll have to check my sweetcorn tomorrow.

  4. disgruntled says:

    I suggest you pick someone with low knees

  5. Yes, but is it as high as an elephant’s eye?

  6. disgruntled says:

    It’s growing! But it would have to be a very small elephant…

Leave a Reply

