AWOL

Well, apologies for the radio silence, which is mainly due to my unfortunate habit of joining multiple cycle campaigns at once which has resulted in some extreme gadding about these past few days which not only meant I didn’t have time to blog (for the first time since blogging began) but also that I got kicked out of ukelele school before I’d even had a chance to attend my first lesson (which was part of the problem, to be fair). So to fill you in briefly, I have won an award, hence the trip down to London, and barely had I recovered from that excitement than I had to return to help run Bigtown’s first ever Bike Breakfast which was a roaring success but meant getting up at 5am yesterday and I’ve only really just caught up with myself now. I have also lost my anti-buzzard hat somewhere in London which – as it’s also my anti-rain hat – is a bit of a blow. Especially as our hoped-for Indian summer is turning out to be more of the monsoon variety, if monsoons delivered endless smirring rain.

More later, when I have wrung myself out.

5 Responses to AWOL

  1. Flighty says:

    Congratulations on the award, which was well deserved.
    Smirring is a fine word! xx

  2. Bob says:

    Well I have mixed emotions. Good news about the award, but rather gutted about the hat.
    OK well, maybe “gutted” is a bit strong. I’m sure there are more hats in the shops.

  3. disgruntled says:

    Flighty – it’s good, isn’t it? Although I’d rather know about it in theory than in practice
    Bob – I do go through approximately one hat every two years as they are a bit losable. Better than gloves though

  4. commuterjohn says:

    Well done on the award – it makes reading about pop scotland a lot more worthwhile than ‘oh she is not on about that again’!

  5. disgruntled says:

    sorry about the banging on … (it is important though!)

Leave a Reply

