OK, I will admit…

That suffering from a cold + December drizzle + bi-directional headwind + frozen toes = a less than pleasant experience on the bike this morning (they can’t ALL be wonderful I suppose). If Saturday’s ride was a restorative, today’s was more of a ‘it will be lovely when it stops’ affair – and, indeed, when I did stop and got in and retrieved my jumper which I had left warming on the Rayburn it was lovely. There’s nothing like going out and getting frozen for making the house feel warm – and it’s cheaper than turning on the heating.*

* ‘Have you been writing in to the Guardian?’ the other half asked this weekend as he came across this

3 Responses to OK, I will admit…

  1. Jean says:

    I packed in my cycling this past weekend with errands, cafes and photos….before we got sacked with a wintery snow blizzard today. It’s over -20 degrees C with snowy winds whipping @60+ km./hr.

    Enjoy that rain more easily. 🙂

  2. disgruntled says:

    eek! At least that gives you an excuse to stay indoors…

  3. CJ says:

    Ah yes, sometimes it’s just blissful to get home. I’m a huge fan of clothes left to warm. Do it all the time.

Leave a Reply

