In-flight Entertainment

We’re off to the US on Thursday for some R&R, overeating and hopefully sunshine. I’m still massively behind on all my Christmas preparations, but I have at least sorted out one travel necessity:

sock wookI’m not a brilliant flyer, but I find knitting socks quite soothing. If last year is anything to go by, I should have at least one new pair by the time I return…

 

 

8 Responses to In-flight Entertainment

  1. Claire Watts says:

    Do they let you take knitting needles on a plane?

  2. welshcyclist says:

    You’ll be OK with a knitting machine? Hope you’re not headed for the Super Storm?

  3. John Gibson says:

    Have a good time.
    John

  4. CJ says:

    Hope you have a lovely break.

  5. Flighty says:

    I was going to ask the same question as Claire!
    Have yourselves a good time. xx

  6. disgruntled says:

    Thanks all.
    Bamboo knitting needles are fine on planes.

  7. […] a sign of how slowly I knit, that I have only just completed the socks* I started on the flight out to the US at […]

Leave a Reply

