Smellovision

Oh what a glorious ride I had into town this morning. I’d have taken a photo to share with you, but it wouldn’t have really captured the moment. The air was soft and warm and damp and just laden with scent for the hawthorn is in flower and it is almost too much to bear. The birds were all singing their hearts out, especially the larks, high up in the misty blue sky.

One of those days when I wouldn’t live anywhere else for the world, or travel any other way but by bike.

Blessings most firmly counted.

4 Responses to Smellovision

  1. Anonymous says:

    oh. soft warm hawthorn smelling May. It’s smell of late spring to me

  2. Bob says:

    Well that’s certainly better than what I imagined. Somehow I had visions of barnyard smells hitting you in the nostrils as you rode by.

  3. welshcyclist says:

    I had a very similar ride yesterday morning, after the storms of the night before, fabulous in the extreme!

  4. disgruntled says:

    In the interests of strict accuracy, I should add that someone was out spreading slurry this morning, so the smells were rather more barnyard than yesterday…

Leave a Reply

