Uh Oh

No, not the outcome of today’s vote (I made my mind up in the shower this morning, if you’re interested, and didn’t even waver as I made my cross. I did think referendum fever might have hit Nearest Village as there was a huge crowd outside the village hall where the polling station is but it turned out to be the Senior Citizens Club waiting for their coach to arrive to take them to England – a day trip, I think, rather than the first exodus of refugees), but the phone call I got from the hospital when I got back. Looks like I’ll be having my hernia operation next week. I can look forward to a few weeks of enforced non cycling, and you can look forward to an increasingly testy series of rants as a result. I’d say send chocolate, but once you stop cycling like a cyclist you have to stop eating like one too.

In other news, autumn. I wouldn’t mind so much if it wasn’t still warm enough to sit outside in bare feet.

autumn leaves

4 Responses to Uh Oh

  1. bob says:

    Wow, that’s short notice.
    At least you’ll be getting it over with. Best wishes.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Good luck with that op Sally

  3. Paul M says:

    I had six weeks’ enforced uncycling after a shoulder op. I’d forgotten just how tedious the walk between office and Waterloo was.

    Good luck.

  4. disgruntled says:

    Thanks all. So far my preparations have involved making arrangements to borrow a dog for walks, and a possible loan of an e-bike.

Leave a Reply

