Being Good

folding bikes

I was at a cycling meeting all day today and felt quite sad not to have my Brompton take its rightful place in the ‘fold’ (although given the weather and the early start I wasn’t too sad that I wasn’t able to do my usual 8-mile ride plus bus to get to the station…)

Fortunately the catering seemed aimed more at the non-cyclist than those who were still cake-powered

And you’ll be glad to know that sitting around all day in meetings and various forms of transport did mean that when I got home, I was ready for a walk down to check the level of the ford in the last of the daylight

Ford at 6 inches

The difference a day of rain makes. Cyclist figure included for scale

If I’m honest, I didn’t really envy the cyclist his climb up the one-in-five hill ahead of him, but he was training for the Alps having come from the Pyrenees and probably didn’t even notice it. I’m really going to have to get my cycling head back on once I’m back on the bike…

One Response to Being Good

  1. john gibson says:

    I like seeing the ford. Have you seen this.

    John

Leave a Reply

