Drookit

‘You’re very … intrepid,*’ my host said as I arrived at his house in my rain gear and started to wring the water out of my socks. ‘I wasn’t even sure about driving to Tescos in this weather.’ I have to admit that I wasn’t particularly sure about cycling into Bigtown either, frankly, but I was keen to get over to his place to get a sneak preview of the cut-paper animation he’s been busy working on for a certain cycle campaign…

screengrab2

Sadly I didn’t get to help out this time but I got to have a nose around the studio and meet the cast and crew …

animation_studio animation_characters animation_scenes

… watch this space, it’s going to be brilliant

animated_dog
* I wasn’t aware that ‘intrepid’ was Scots for ‘insane’ but I worked it out from the context

3 Responses to Drookit

  1. Bob says:

    I just went outside, it’s “intrepidly” cold. I came back in.
    Love the animation. It’s sort of like Wallace and Gromit meet Flat Stanley.

  2. Charles says:

    There were some very intrepid walkers in the Cairngorms who were found by mountain rescue. Their spokesman said he was surprised people were walking on op of the second highest mountain in Scotland in a gale with horizontal rain….

  3. disgruntled says:

    @Bob – yes, with a bit of Heath Robinson thrown in.
    @Charles – they may have just thought that was normal weather for Scotland…

Leave a Reply

