A Tale of Two Climates

This afternoon I headed up to the greenhouse for a little pottering in my own pet Mediterranean climate (my random perennial experiment is still going strong, amazingly), trying not to let time’s winged chariot breathe too heavily down my my neck, whatever other gardeners in the village might say.

winter_trees_2

And then I walked down the road where a nice temperature inversion was keeping everything in the depth of winter, in the fog. Normally it’s us who gets the fog while everywhere else basks in the sunshine, so it was nice to be able to walk back up the hill and into the sunshine again.

winter_trees

 

winter_trees_3

winter_trees_4

In other news, the gardening neighbours are moving out (I don’t think it’s anything I’m doing, but who knows). We’re hoping the next set of tenants will be a little more slapdash in their gardening approach, although the current lot have given them something of a head start…

winter_trees_5

Must get my seed order in.

3 Responses to A Tale of Two Climates

  1. Sue Greig says:

    Do you want to compile another joint seed order this year? I have a lot left over but might be worth a lunch and seed review. Let me know. We have been in thick fog all day. Glad we’re not going anywhere this evening!

  2. disgruntled says:

    That would be good if you’re up for it, Sue

  3. […] of a contrast with the last pictures of trees I posted, […]

Leave a Reply

