Beating the Bounds

I’ve nothing coherent to say, after an overnight flight from Colorado to Glasgow, via Dusseldorf, a route even the passport official found highly amusing (that’s the point when I knew I was in Glasgow actually. They never crack a laugh anywhere else) but the minute I sit down I start to fall asleep so I thought I’d bung up a few photos and ramblings in the interests of keeping myself awake past 8pm…

The other half is still in the US for a week so I promised I’d send him a picture of the greenhouse, which is looking pretty good

greenhouse in June

As far as my part of the veg plot goes, however, we’d probably better draw a veil. Something has been taking ‘mangetout’ all too literally, for a start

nibbled mangetout

I gather the weather gods have been busy here while we’ve been away but a truce was called this evening, and everything was very lush and green

spring trees

And you didn’t think I’d miss out the ford… (apparently I should have seen it yesterday, when it was really raging)

Ford in June

Now I just have to manage a whole week on my own. That should be interesting

4 Responses to Beating the Bounds

  1. Charles says:

    I do look forward so much to your posts,Town Mouse; no matter what is going on in my life; you always are interesting! Thank you!

  2. bob says:

    You’re a better blogger than I, that’s for sure. (well, preaching to the choir, really)
    At the slightest hint of weariness/lethargy/apoplexy, I figure I just won’t bother.

  3. disgruntled says:

    Charles – thank you – that’s particularly sweet of you given the incoherence of that last post (I could barely keep my eyes open to type)
    Bob – I think I’m just hooked on keeping my stats up…

  4. Andy in Germany says:

    Welcome home. Hope you can handle the week alone and stay awake for the daylight bits.

    I never let a lack of coherent things to say stop me from blogging.

Leave a Reply

