Busy Bees

It’s not often we get the best of the weather, but that seems to be what’s happening in recent days.

bee on chives

I have much I should be doing indoors but, like the bees, I’m making the most of the sunshine in the garden while I can.

bumblebee

Meanwhile, my thoughts are turning to the new house (or more accurately the new garden). Once we move I will for a while be maintaining two gardens as I’ll be keeping on the veg plot (which has a tendency to turn into the long lost veg plot if I turn my back on it for an instance) while also getting to grips with the garden at the new house. The latter might be interesting as it the vendors have moved out a while back and apparently left no arrangements in place to get the grass cut.

overgrown veg plot

First find your veg beds

If anyone’s in the market for some hay, we may have a meadow on our hands by the time we get the keys …

2 Responses to Busy Bees

  1. Thank you so much for sharing photos of your garden and of course, the bees. I adore them!

Leave a Reply

