Moving On

I don’t think I’ve fully digested the impact of the EU referendum result yet – I don’t know that anyone has – but yesterday I had a welcome distraction in the form of my Anniversaire.

new house

Stopping for a sneak preview of the new house

chat and ride

Riding at the speed of chat

 

summer clouds

Frequent stops to ‘delaminate’ were needed as the weather switched between sunshine and showers

over the moor

Heading back over the hills

rolling home

Downhill (almost) all the way from here

curious cows

Wherever you stop in the country you tend to draw a curious crowd…

Good friends, good cycling, good chat and plentiful cake. I hope everyone else who’s worried about the future managed to have as excellent a weekend. When in doubt, ride a bike.

summer rainbow

Sadly the Weather Gods have resumed normal service, but even that did not dampen our spirits. Well, much.

3 Responses to Moving On

  1. I agree, at this stressful time, full of unknowns, a cycle ride is the perfect tonic to clear the mind. I only did a short ride this morning, but I felt so much better after it.

  2. Love the pics – especially the curious cows!

  3. disgruntled says:

    Thank you both! Unfortunately however many miles we ride, it’s still happening 😦

Leave a Reply

