I’m not Saying it’s All the Fault of Brexit

… but there was a cold wind blowing from the south on Friday and it seems to have brought nothing but rain, cold and almost autumnal gloom with it.

Yesterday I ended up drenched cycling home

(and no, I’ve not lived in the western half of Scotland for long enough to consider summer’s ‘slightly warmer rain’ much of an improvement over the freezing stuff we get in the winter)

Today it was at least dry outside – but without the Rayburn to dry everything my gloves, jacket and boots were still pretty sodden, so it was time for desperate measures.

The referendum fallout doesn’t get any better (although at least the Tories are now stabbing each other in the back just as enthusiastically as Labour are), but I’ve decided to try and ignore it as best I can. I know that’s a luxury that many don’t have – but hopefully the country will soon get its sense of humour and proportion back, if nothing else.

To help it on its way, have a heartwarming story of a man rescuing a lamb. You’re welcome.

(In an emergency you may also need this)

6 Responses to I’m not Saying it’s All the Fault of Brexit

  1. Nawwwwaaaww, I’d show this to Mr Uphilldowndale, but despite his fell running antics, he’s no head for heights and he’d be quite ill at the sight of it! I did think what on earth is he going to do when he gets to it, animals don’t always ‘get’ that being rescued is a good idea. But when it trotted over 🙂

  2. disgruntled says:

    That camera gives a particularly vertigo-inducing view too. Kept finding myself leaning back as I watched it. I was surprised at the lamb’s willingness to be rescued too but when they’re very small they do sometimes seem more trusting

  3. Bob McLean says:

    Loved the little lamb video, especially the part when the little feller runs right up to a human. Didn’t especially care for the vertigo inducing camera business, but such is the way of the head-cam.

  4. ballsofwool says:

    Feeling warmer already.

  5. Andy in Germany says:

    It’s piddling it down here as well, so I think Brexit is innocent.

  6. disgruntled says:

    @Bob – that one seems particularly bad. The cycling ones don’t seem to be quite so sea-sicky
    @Balls – it’s the cockles of your heart heating up that does it
    @Andy – that’ll be the contagion…

Leave a Reply

