Health Checkup, Rural Style

To the clinic for my annual checkup, where my weight and blood pressure are measured (no signs of damage from my cake-based lifestyle), and then the usual three questions:

“Do you smoke at all, and if so how much?”

“Do you drink at all, and if so how much?”

And

“No need to ask you that question, you’re out on your bike all the time.”

It’s nice to know someone’s noticed…

3 Responses to Health Checkup, Rural Style

  1. 2bikesborg says:

    Does your surgery have a bike stand? I’ve been lobbying mine for quite a while with no results.

  2. subversivite says:

    I’m reading in this in a GP surgery where I had to lock my bike to a fence covered in a hawthorn hedge. I will be showing the GP my wounds

Leave a Reply

