Ride Leader

So, one advantage of how slowly I cycle up the hill on my way home is that if the cows are standing at the gate at the field near the top then I can start talking to them as I approach and – because they are cows and are generally a bit bored and possibly hoping for tasty cow treats – when I then tell them to follow me as I pass …

hello cows

… they generally do.

This probably amuses me more than it should.

2 Responses to Ride Leader

  1. zoeforman says:

    I’m usually so slow up hills my Garmin goes in to pause thinking I’ve stopped or fallen off !! 🤣
    I also talk to the cows & birds on a ride

  2. disgruntled says:

    You only have to worry when the cows start talking back …

Leave a Reply

