You Go Away…

… for four days and look!

Tomato Seedling

Tomato Seedling

Of course, there’s no sign of any of my outdoor seedlings coming up, but I seem to remember from the last time I had a garden that they come up 3 days after you have definitely given them up as a lost cause, and not before.

Of course, knowing this only prolongs the agony, but that’s life for you.

7 Responses to You Go Away…

  1. Simon says:

    Tomato? That’s not a tomato – it’s a triffid!

    Aaaaaaaaaah

  2. disgruntled says:

    Damn – I knew I shouldn’t have gone for those ‘heritage’ seeds…

  3. I’ve got 18 different packs of seeds to plant, same as last year, only this year, I’m taking charge of what packet gets opened, as last year Little legs did it, and we had everything growing everywhere. Mind you the seetcorn was nice and the onions were really sweet.

  4. disgruntled says:

    random seed planting – a bit hit and miss, I’m guessing! Still it seems to have worked…

  5. yeah, it was ok, until he / I got the daff bulbs and the onions mixed up….

  6. disgruntled says:

    Mmmm – you don’t want to do that…

  7. cavemum says:

    Fantastic…this confirms my wild hope that my tomato seedlings had started coming up. They don’t look very tomatoey at first, do they? I was afeared they were something unfruiting.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.